Skip to Content
Texas State University

News & Events

Library News

Get the latest library news from our University Libraries blog. Find faculty bulletins, upcoming event information, research news and feature stories covering both the San Marcos and Round Rock libraries. The Keystone blog gives you a behind-the-scenes update on The Wittliff Collections.

Library Event Calendars

The Alkek Library and The Wittliff Collections host a variety of events and workshops throughout the year. Events range from fun activities, like game nights, to information literacy workshops and author readings.
Cowboy with lasso, horses in the foreground photograph by Bill Wittliff

Alkek Exhibits and Displays

Discover the various exhibits and displays throughout the library.

Current & Upcoming Events 

Workshops

Alkek One: Introduction to Audio Editing
Thursday, June 17 - 11 am to 12:30 pm
Online

Alkek One: Introduction to 3D Design
Monday, June 21 - 9-10:30 am
Thursday, July 15 - 3:30 to 5 pm
Wednesday, Aug 4 - 11 am to 12:30 pm
Online

Alkek One: One Motion Graphics for Social Media II
Tuesday, June 22 - 11 am to 12:20 pm
Wednesday, July 14 - 1:30 to 3 pm
Online

Alkek One: 2D Design for Fabrication
Monday, June 28 - 1:30 to 3 pm
Tuesday, July 20 - 9-10:30 am
Online

Alkek One: 2D Design for Print
Tuesday, June 29 - 11 am to 12:30 pm
Thursday, July 15 - 9-10:30 am
Online

Exploring Open Source GIS I
Tuesday, July 6, - 1 to 2:30 pm
Wednesday, Aug 10 - 1-2:30 pm
Online

Alkek One: Motion Graphics for Social Media I
Wednesday, July 7 - 1:30-3 pm
Online

Introduction to Storymapping
Tuesday, July 13 - 1-2:30 pm
Online

Alkek One: Introduction to Rhino 3D
Wednesday, July 14 - 11 am to 12:30 pm
Alkek 105

Introduction to GIS App Development
Tuesday, July 20 - 1-3 pm
Online

Albert B. Alkek exterior

Follow Us on Social Media

Alkek Library

facebook logo          instagram logo          twitter logo          youtube logo

Round Rock Campus Library

twitter logo

University Archives

facebook logo          instagram logo          twitter logo

The Wittliff Collections

facebook logo          instagram logo          twitter logo          youtube logo