Skip to Content
Texas State University

Research Databases (Backup Page)

WorldCat (on FirstSearch) - Use this while the catalog is down to locate items.
Use "Limit availability to: Items in my library (TXI, Texas State University)".
"Class descriptors" in full record will give an approximate idea of the call number.

17th and 18th Century Burney Collection Newspapers
19th Century UK Periodicals: New Readerships
19th Century US Newspapers
ABI/Inform Global
Academic Search Ultimate
Academic Video Online: Premium
Accessible Archives - Digital Collections
ACI Symposium Papers
ACM Digital Library
ACS Publications
ACSESS Digital Library
Ad*Access
Ad$pender
Advertising Red Books Online
Afghanistan and the U.S., 1945-1963: Records of the U.S. State Department Central Classified Files
Afghanistan in 1919: The Third Anglo-Afghan War
African American Experience
African American Historical Serials
AgeLine
AGRICOLA
Agricultural & Environmental Science Database‎
Alloy Phase Diagram Database
Alt-Health Watch
Alt-Press Watch
Alternative Press Index & Archive
AMA Manual of Style
Ambrose Video Collection
America and Great Britain: diplomatic relations, 1775-1815
America: History and Life with Full Text
American and Foreign Companies with Global Operations
American Antiquarian Society Historical Periodicals Collection: Series 1-5
American Civil Liberties Union Papers, parts I and II
American Indian Experience
American Indian Histories and Cultures
American Mathematical Society Journals
American Music
American National Biography
American Periodicals Series
American West
America’s Historical Newspapers, Early Colonial to Articles of Confederation Era
Anatomy.tv
Annual Reviews
Anthropological Index Online
AnthroSource
AP Newsroom ** formerly AP Images **
AP Stylebook Online
Applied Science & Technology Source Ultimate
Aquatic Sciences & Fisheries Abstracts
Arab-Israeli Relations, 1917-1970
Arab World Research Source
Architectural Digest Archive
Archives of Sexuality & Gender: LGBTQ History and Culture Since 1940, Parts 1-3
Archives Unbound: Middle East collection
Art & Architecture Archive
Art & Architecture Source
Art History Research net (formerly Arts: Search)
Art Images for College Teaching
Arte Publico Hispanic Historical Collection 1 & 2
ARTFL
Arts & Humanities Citation Index
ARTstor
arXiv.org
ASM Handbooks Online
ASM Journals Online
Associated Press Collections Online
ASTM COMPASS
ATLA Religion with ATLA Serials
Atlanta Daily World - Historical
Audio Drama: The L.A. Theatre Works Collection
Audit Analytics
Austin American Statesman- Historical
Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals
Bates' Visual Guide to Physical Assessment
BBC Shakespeare Plays
Benezit Dictionary of Artists
Better Kid Care Streaming Videos
Bibliography of Native North Americans
Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA) and Répertoire international de la littérature de l'art (RILA)
Biblioteca Nacional de España
Biography and Genealogy Master Index
Biography (Gale in Context)
Biography Index Retrospective (H.W. Wilson)
Biography Reference Bank (H.W. Wilson)
Biography Reference Center
Biological & Agricultural Index Plus (H.W. Wilson)
BioOne Complete
BIOSIS Citation Index
Birds of the World ( expansion to Birds of North America)
Black Abolitionist Papers, 1830-1865
Black Drama: Third Edition
Bloomsbury Design Library
Bloomsbury Fashion Central
Book Citation Index
Book Review Digest Plus (H.W. Wilson)
Book Review Digest Retrospective (H.W. Wilson)
Bridgeman Art Library
Britannica Academic
British Campaign in Mesopotamia, 1914-1918
British Library Newspapers, 1732-1950
British Mandate in Palestine, Arab-Jewish relations, and the U.S. Consulate at Jerusalem, 1920-1944
British Periodicals I
Broadway HD
BrowZine
Business Abstracts with Full Text (H.W. Wilson)
Business Continuity & Disaster Recovery Reference Center
Business Source Ultimate
Businessweek 20th Century Archive
C19: The Nineteenth Century Index
CAB Abstracts & Archive
Cabells Scholarly Analytics
Cambridge Core
Candid Career
Career Center
CareerOneStop
Caribbean History & Culture, 1535-1920
Caribbean Newspapers, 1718-1876
Catalog of U.S. Government Publications
Cervantes Virtual
Checkpoint: Accounting & Auditing
Checkpoint: Tax & WGL Business Entity Treatise Library
Cheetah Intellectual Property Law for Technology and Internet ***formerly Computer and Internet Law Integrated Library****
Chicago Defender - Historical
Chicago Manual of Style Online
Chicago Tribune - Historical
Chicano Database
Children's Literature Comprehensive Database
ChoiceReviews.Online
Christian Science Monitor - Historical
Chronicle of Higher Education
Chronicling America: Historic American Newspapers
Churchill Archive
CINAHL Complete
CiteSeer - Scientific Literature Digital Library
Civil War Primary Documents
Classical Music Library
Classical Scores Library: Volumes 1-4
Cochrane Library
College Source
Colonial America: The American Revolution
Columbia Gazetteer of the World
Columbia Granger's World of Poetry Online
Columbia International Affairs Online
ComAbstracts
ComAnalytics
Communication Source
Compendex
Computer Source
Conference Board Business & Economics Portfolio
Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Science
Conference Proceedings Citation Index-Social Science & Humanities
Confidential Print: Latin America, 1833-1969
Confidential Print: Middle East, 1839-1969
Congressional Digest Pro & Con Online
Congressional Hearings Digital Collection
Congressional Publications
Consumer Health Complete
Contemporary World Music
Counseling and Therapy in Video: Volumes I, II & III
Countries of the World and Their Leaders Yearbook
CountryWatch
CQ Magazine (formerly CQ Weekly)
CQ Researcher
CQ Voting & Elections Collection
CQ's Politics in America
CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics
Credo Reference
Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text
Criminal Justice Database
CSE Scientific Style and Format Online, 8th Edition
CultureGrams
Current Chemical Reactions
Current Contents Connect
Cyprus crisis in 1967
Dallas Morning News Historical Archive
Dance Education Literature and Research Descriptive Index
Dance in Video
Data Citation Index
Data.gov
Data-Planet Statistical Datasets
Data USA
Defining Gender, 1450-1910
Definitive Healthcare
Democracy in Turkey, 1950-1959: Records of the U.S. State Department Classified Files
Derwent Innovations Index
Design and Applied Arts Index
Dictionary of American Regional English
Digital Collections @TxState
Digital National Security Archive
Digital Theatre Plus
Digitalia Hispanica
Discovering American Women's History Online
Dissertations & Theses Global
DOAB Directory of Open Access Books
DOAJ Directory of Open Access Journals
Doing Business
DRAM (Database of Recorded American Music)
Drama Online
DSM-5 Library & DSM Legacy
DynaMed Plus
e-Duke Journals Scholarly Collection
Early American Imprints, Series I: Evans, 1639-1800 Series II: Shaw-Shoemaker, 1801-1819 and Caribbean History & Culture, 1535-1920
Early American Newspapers
Early English Books Online
Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Database‎
Ebook Central
eBook Collection (Expanded)
EBSCO Databases
EconLit
Economagic
Educating Nurses Videos
Education Source
Educational Administration Abstracts
eHRAF World Cultures
Eighteenth Century Collections Online
EIU.com
Electronic Theses Online Service
Elsevier Psychology E-Book Collection
Emerald Insight
Emergence of Advertising in America: 1850 - 1920
Emerging Sources Citation Index
Encyclopedia of Associations
Encyclopedia of Language & Linguistics
Encyclopedia of Popular Music
Energy & Power Source
Engineering Source
Engineering Village 2
Entertainment Industry Magazine Archive
Entrepreneurial Studies Source 
Environment Complete
ERIC
ERIC (Proquest)
Essay & General Literature Index (H.W. Wilson)
Essay & General Literature Index Retrospective (H.W. Wilson)
Essential Science Indicators
eStatement Studies
Ethnic NewsWatch
ETS TestLink
Europa World of Learning
Europa World Plus
European Library
European Views of the Americas : 1493-1750
Everyday Life and Women in America, 1800-1920
Evidence Analysis Library
explore.org
Eyewitness Travel Guides
Family & Society Studies Worldwide
Family Studies Abstracts
FAOSTAT
Fashion Snoops
Faulkner Advisory for IT Studies
Federal Reserve Archival System for Economic Research
Film & Television Literature Index with Full Text
Films on Demand: Master Academic Collection
First Research
Fish, Fisheries & Aquatic Biodiversity Worldwide
Food Science Source
Forbes 20th Century Archive
Foreign Broadcast Information Service Daily Reports
Foundation Directory Online Professional
Foundation Grants to Individuals Online
Founders Online
French Mandate in The Lebanon, Christian-Muslim Relations, and the U.S. Consulate at Beirut, 1919-1935
Fuente Academica Plus
Funk & Wagnall's New World Encyclopedia
GALE: Chilton Library
Gale eBooks (formerly Gale Virtual Reference Library and Gale Encyclopedias)
Gale Literature Criticism (formerly Literature Criticism Online)
Gale Literature: Dictionary of Literary Biography
Gale Literature (formerly Gale Literary Sources)
Gale Literature: Litfinder
Gale Literature Resource Center
Gale Literature: Scribner Writers Series
Gale Literature: Twayne's Authors Series
Gale OneFile: Entrepreneurship (formerly InfoTrac Small Business Collection)
Gale OneFile: Fine Arts (formerly Infotrac Fine Arts and Music Collection)
Gale OneFile: Health and Medicine
Gale Power Search
Gale Primary Sources
Gallica
Garland Encyclopedia of World Music Online
GenderWatch
GeneCards
General Science Full Text (H.W. Wilson)
Geobase
GeoRef
GeoScienceWorld
Gerritsen Collection (Women and the World)
Getty Search Gateway
Global ETD Search
Google Dataset Search
Google Scholar
Government Periodicals Index
govinfo *** formerly FDsys ***
Grand Robert
GrantSelect
GreenFILE
Grove encyclopedia of classical art and architecture
Gutenberg - E
Handbook of Texas
Harry Ransom Center Digital Collections
HathiTrust Digital Library
HCI Bibliography: Human-Computer Interaction Resources
Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HaPI)
Health Source: Consumer Edition
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
Heritage Quest
Hispanic American Newspapers, 1808-1980
Hispanic American Periodical Index (HAPI Online)
Historical Abstracts with Full Text
Historical Newspapers
Hobbies & Crafts Reference Center
Home Improvement Reference Center
Homeland Security Digital Library
Hoover's Company Profiles
Horn Book Guide Online
Hospitality & Tourism Complete
Houston Chronicle Historical Archive & current access
Human Resources Abstracts
Humanities Source Ultimate
IBISWorld
ICE Virtual Library
ICPSR
IEEE Xplore
IET Digital Library
IG Library
IGI Global
Illustrated London News Historical Archive
IMF eLibrary - Data
ImportGenius
Independent World Cinema: Classic and Contemporary Film
Index Chemicus
Index Islamicus
Index to Printed Music
Index to Texas Magazines and Documents
INFORMS PubsOnline
Inspec
Inter-Play
International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance with Full Text
International Directory of Philosophy
International Encyclopedia of Communication
International Encyclopedia of the Social & Behavioral Sciences
International Encyclopedia of the Social Sciences
International Historical Statistics
International Music Score Library Project (IMSLP)
International Security & Counter-Terrorism Reference Center
IOPscience
IPA Source
Iraq, 1914-1974
Iraq Defence Intelligence, 1920-1973
Iraq: Records of the U.S. Department of State, 1888-1944
Iter Bibliography
JAMAEvidence
Jazz Discography Online
Jazz Music Library
JBI database of systematic reviews and implementation reports
Jewish Studies Source
Johns Hopkins Guide to Literary Theory & Criticism
Journal Citation Reports
JOVE (Journal of Visualized Experiments)
JSTOR
JSTOR Global Plants (formerly Plant Science)
Kanopy Streaming
King and People in Morocco, 1950-1959: U.S. State Department Records on the Internal Affairs of Morocco
L'Annee philologique
Latin American Open Archives Portal
Latin American Pamphlet Digital Collection
Latino American Experience
Latino Literature
LearningExpress Library
LearnTechLib
Lecture Notes in Mathematics
Left Index
Legal Forms Library
Legal Information Reference Center
Legal Source
LGBT Life with Full Text
LGBT Thought and Culture
Library & Information Science Source
Life Magazine Archive
LifeMap Discovery
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts
LinkedIn Learning *** Formerly Lynda.com ***
Lippincott Video Series: Nursing Procedures
Literary Reference Center Plus
Literature Online (LION)
LOEB Classical Library
Los Angeles Sentinel - Historical
Los Angeles Times - Historical
LWW Nursing & Health Professions Premier Collection
Making of America Project (Cornell)
Making of America Project (Michigan)
Making of the Modern World : The Goldsmiths’-Kress Library of Economic Literature
MalaCards
Mapping Gothic France
Mapping Sculpture
Market Research and American Business, 1935-1965
Market Share Reporter
MarketLine Advantage
Marketresearch.com Academic
MAS Complete
Mass Observation
MasterFILE Complete
Material ConneXion Database
Materials Science & Engineering Database
MathSciNet
Medici.tv
MedicLatina
MEDLINE Complete
Mental health clinical education toolkit
Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print
Merck Manual: professional version
Mergent Corporate, Municipal & Government Manuals
Mergent Online
Met Opera on Demand
Middle Eastern & Central Asian Studies
Middle English Compendium
Middle Search Plus
Military and Government Collection
Mint Global
MLA International Bibliography *** Now with full text! ***
Music Index with Full Text
Music Online
Music Periodicals Database
Musical America Worldwide
Musical Theater Songs: The Song Is You
National Academies Press Complete Collection
National Bureau of Economic Research Working Papers
Native Health Database
Natural & Alternative Treatments
Natural Medicines
Naxos Music Library
Naxos Music Library WORLD
NCES Data Tools
NCJRS (National Criminal Justice Reference Service Abstracts)
NCJRS (National Criminal Justice Reference Service) website
Netter Presenter
New York Times - Historical
NewsBank - Access World News
Newspaper Source Plus
NGA Images
Nielsen Segmentation & Market Solutions *** Now called Claritas 360 ***
NOAA Satellite and Information Service
NTIS: National Technical Information Service
Nursing Education in Video
Nursing Reference Center Plus
Nutrition Reference Center
Nutrition Terminology Reference Manual
O*NET Resource Center
OAIster
OAPEN
Occupational Outlook Handbook
OECD.org
Omnifile Full Text, Mega Edition (H.W. Wilson)
OpenDissertations
OpenGeoSci
Opposing Viewpoints (Gale in Context)
ORBIS
Oxford Art Online (also known as Grove Art Online)
Oxford Bibliographies
Oxford Dictionaries (Formerly Oxford Language Dictionaries Online)
Oxford Dictionary of National Biography
Oxford English Dictionary
Oxford Handbooks Online
Oxford History of Western Music
Oxford Music Online
Oxford Reference Online
Oxford Research Encyclopedia of American History
Oxford Research Encyclopedia of Communication
Oxford Research Encyclopedia of Latin American History
Oxford Scholarship Online - Philosophy Collection
Oxford University Press Complete Collection
PAIS Index
PanDaTox
Papers Invited
Passport (formerly Global Market Information Database)
Patent Database
Peace Research Abstracts
PEDro (Physiotherapy Evidence Database)
Performance Design Archive Online
Periodicals Archive Online
Perry-Castañeda Library Map Collection
Persian Gulf states and Yemen, 1950-1959
Pew Research Center Data Sets
Philosopher's Index
PhilPapers
Physical Education Index
Physical Review Online Archive
Picture Book Database
PILOTS - Published International Literature On Traumatic Stress
Pittsburgh Courier - Historical
PIVOT
Play Index (H.W. Wilson)
Poetry & Short Story Reference Center
Points of View Reference Center
Political Handbook of the World
Political Science Complete
Pop Culture Universe
Popular Culture in Britain and America, 1950-1975
Portal to Texas History
Primary Search
PrivCo Academic Access
Professional Development Collection
Project Euclid
Project Muse
ProQuest Civil War Era
Proquest Databases
ProQuest Nursing and Allied Health Source
ProQuest SciTech Premium Collection
PsycARTICLES (APA)
PsycBOOKS (APA)
PsycCRITIQUES
Psychological Experiments Online
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection
Psychotherapy.net
Psychotherapy.net
PsycINFO (APA)
PsycTESTS (APA)
PubChem
Public Administration Abstracts
Public Affairs Index
PubMed
Race Relations Abstracts
Race Relations in America
RAND State Statistics
Readers' Guide Full Text Mega (H.W. Wilson)
Readers' Guide Retrospective (H.W. Wilson)
Recent Researches in Music Online (RRIMO)
Records of the Persian Gulf War
Reference USA
Referencia Latina
RefWorks
Regional Business News Plus *** Expanded ***
Rehabilitation & Sports Medicine Source
Rehabilitation Reference Center
Religion & Philosophy Collection
rhizome.org
RILM Abstracts of Music Literature
Risk Management Reference Center
RISM (International Inventory of Musical Sources): Series A/I and A/II
Rosetta Stone language learning
Royal Society of Chemistry
Sabin Americana, 1500 – 1926
Safari Tech Books Online
Sage Journals Online
SAGE Knowledge
SAGE Navigator
SAGE Stats
SAGE Videos
Salem Press
Salud en Español
San Antonio Express
San Marcos Daily Record
Sanborn Maps (Texas Cities)
Science & Technology Collection
Science Citation Index Expanded
Science (Gale in Context)
Science.gov
Science Reference Center
ScienceDirect
SciFinder Scholar
Scimago Journal & Country Rank
SciTech Connect
Scopus
SDSU Test Finder
Semantic Scholar
Serial Set & Serial Set Maps
Serials Directory
Sex & Sexuality
Shared Shelf Commons
Shock & Vibration Digest
Short Story Index with Retrospective (H.W. Wilson) (Expanded)
SimplyAnalytics
Sixties: Primary Documents and Personal Narratives 1960-1974
Slavery and Anti-Slavery: A Transnational Archive
Slavery in America and the World: History, Culture & Law
Small Business Reference Center
Small Engine Repair Reference Center
SMART Imagebase - Scientific and Medical Art Images
Smithsonian Global Sound for Libraries
Smithsonian Institution Collections Search Center
Smithsonian Open Access
Social Sciences Citation Index
Social Sciences Full Text (H.W. Wilson)
Social Services Abstracts
Social Work Abstracts
Social Work Reference Center
Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics (SIAM)
Sociological Abstracts
Sociological Collection
Sociology Source Ultimate
Sources in U.S. History: The American Revolution
Southwestern Historical Quarterly
Speech Accent Archive
speechBITE
SPIE Digital Library
SPORTDiscus with Full Text
Springer eBook Collection
Springer eBook Collection - Computer Science
Springer Nature Experiments
SpringerLink
SRDS Online
Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage
Start Your Research
Statistical Abstract of the United States
Stratfor Worldview
Sunday Times Digital Archive 1822-2006
SUR, 1931 – 1992
Sustainability Reference Center
Swank Digital Campus
Symptom Media Film Library
Synthesis Digital Library of Engineering & Computer Science
TAIR
Taylor & Francis eBooks
Taylor & Francis Journals
Teacher Reference Center
TeachingBooks.net
Teatro Español del Siglo de Oro
Tests and Measures in the Social Sciences
Tests in Print
Texas Archival Resources Online (TARO)
Texas Historic Sites Atlas
Texas Reference Center
Texas State Agencies Catalog
TexShare
Textile Technology Complete
Thomas Register
Times Digital Archive 1785-2013
TOPICsearch
TOXNET
Transport Indicators
Turkey: Records of the U.S. Department of State, 1802-1949
Twentieth-Century American Poetry
Twentieth-Century Drama
Twentieth Century English Poetry
Twentieth Century Religious Thought: Volume 1, Christianity
Twentieth Century Religious Thought: Volume 2, Islam
Twentieth Century Religious Thought: Volume 3, Judaism
Twentieth Century Religious Thought: Volume 4, Eastern Religions
U.S. and Iraqi Relations: U.S. Technical Aid, 1950-1958
U.S. Middle East peace policy and America's role in the Middle East peace process, 1989-1993
U.S. Operations Mission to Saudi Arabia, 1950-1955 : correspondence and Subject Files of the Office of the Director
Ulrichsweb
Underground and Independent Comics, Comix, and Graphic Novels: Volumes 1 & 2
United Nations Bibliographic Information System
United Nations Treaty Series
University of Chicago Press Journals
University Reporter
UpToDate
Urban Studies Abstracts
US Major Dailies
USA Trade Online
VADS
Value Line Research Center
Victorian Popular Culture
Violence and Abuse Abstracts
Vocational & Career Collection
VOGUE Archive
Wall Street Journal - Historical
Ward's Business Directory
Washington Post - Historical
Water Resources of the United States
Web Gallery of Art
Web of Science
Westlaw Academic
Wildlife & ecology studies worldwide
Wiley Online Library
Women's Studies International
World Bank
World Politics Review
World Shakespeare Bibliography Online
World Textiles
WorldCat ( on FirstSearch )
WorldCat (public version)
WRDS
WWD Archive
Zoological Record