Skip to Content
Texas State University

Calendar & Hours

The Albert B. Alkek Library is open to students living on campus during the hours designated below through April 10. All other library patrons are encouraged to observe shelter-in-place orders for their counties. Consult our guide to find out about remote library services. Open hours for the rest of the semester will be determined as things evolve. 

 

Temporary Hours for University Libraries resulting from COVID-19 campus changes

The schedule for the Texas State University Libraries for the next few weeks is below. We will continue to update this information as things evolve.

Staff at the Archives and Research Center, the University Archives and The Wittliff Collections are virtually available during standard business hours even though their facilities are physically closed for the time being. Feel free to reach out to their offices for assistance. Round Rock Campus Library and Alkek LIbrary staff are also eager to serve our off-campus patrons virtually during online chat hours

Alkek Library Temporary Hours for students still living on campus

Friday March 27, Open 8 am to 5 pm

Saturday March 28,Closed

Sunday, March 29, Noon to 5 pm

Monday March 30, Open 8 am to 5 pm

Tuesday March 31, Open 8 am to 5 pm

Wednesday April 1, Open 8 am to 5 pm

Thursday April 2, Open 8 am to 5 pm

Friday April 3, Open 8 am to 5 pm

Saturday April 4, Closed

Sunday April 5, Noon to 5 pm

Monday April 6, Open 8 am to 5 pm

Tuesday April 7, Open 8 am to 5 pm

Wednesday April 8, Open 8 am to 5 pm

Thursday April 9, Open 8 am to 5 pm

Friday April 10, Open 8 am to 5 pm

The Wittliff Collections will be closed to the public until further notice.

We will update the hours for the rest of the semester as things evolve.

 

Round Rock Library Temporary Facility Hours

Friday, March 27 - Monday, April 13 Closed

We will update hours for the rest of the semester as things evolve.

Looking for library workshops?